Submit Your Nomination

Nominations for the 2019 award will be accepted on a rolling basis through February 1, 2019. Ordinarily, the award will be made to living Americans who are or were elected officials. Individuals at all levels of government—federal, state and local—are eligible for the award. An emphasis will be placed on contemporary acts of political courage.